State & Local Associations

ISACS has several sister state and local organizations across the region. The ISACS Executive Director and Director of Accreditation regularly attend meetings of these organizations to share information and facilitate dialogue with heads of ISACS schools.

AIMS - Association of Independent Michigan Schools

3105 S. Martin Luther King Blvd.
Lansing, MI 48901
Tel: (734) 834-0501
Sam Kennedy, Executive Director
Meredith Schindler, President
 

CCIS - Cleveland Council of Independent Schools

1551 E. Wallings Road
Broadview Heights, OH 44147
Tel: (440) 893-9585
www.ccis-ohio.org
Alison McCloskey, Director
alison@ccisohio.org
Michael Griffith, President
mgriffith@theratnerschool.org

IAIS - Indiana Association of Independent Schools

Sycamore School
1750 West 64th Street
Indianapolis, IN 46260
Tel: (317) 202-2500 
www.iaisonline.org
Diane Borgmann, President
borgmann.diane@sycamoreschool.org

ISSL - Independent Schools of St. Louis

425 South Lindbergh Boulevard
St. Louis, MO 63131
Tel: (314) 567-9229 
www.independentschools.org
Jamie Driver, Executive Director
jdriver@independentschools.org
Thad Falkner, Board President
tfalkner@wilsonschool.com

KCISHA - Kansas City Independent School Heads Association

Oakhill Day School
7019 North Cherry Street
Gladstone, MO 64118
Tel: (816) 436-6228 
Suzanne McCanles, President
suzanne.mccanles@oakhilldayschool.org

 

 

KAIS - Kentucky Association of Independent Schools

Sayre School
194 N. Limestone
Lexington, KY 40507
Tel: (859) 254-1361
www.mykais.org
Stephen Manella, President
smanella@sayreschool.org

LMAIS - Lake Michigan Association of Independent Schools

235 East Barberry Lane
Valparaiso, IN 46383-9780
Tel: (219) 531-2337 
www.lmais.org
Faith Caron, Executive Director
fcaron39@comcast.net
Audrey Perrott, President
audrey@nnms.org
 

MAIS - Minnesota Association of Independent Schools

2024 Forest Drive West
Richfield, MN 55423
Tel: (612) 940-5732
Anne Nickel Hage, Executive Director
Kevin Breen, President

MISA - Missouri Association of Independent Schools

Oakhill Day School
7019 North Cherry Street
Gladstone, MO 64118
Tel: (816) 436-6228 Fax: (816) 436-0184
Suzanne McCanles, President
suzanne.mccanles@oakhilldayschool.org

 

NAIS - National Association of Independent Schools

1129 20th Street, NW, Suite 800
Washington, DC 20036
Tel: (202) 973-9700 
www.nais.org
Donna Orem, President
orem@nais.org
Zoe Sherlick, Chief Operating Officer
sherlick@nais.org

OAIS - Ohio Association of Independent Schools

P.O. Box 400
Hebron, OH 43025
Tel: (740) 973-5930
www.oais.org
Daniel F. Dodd, Executive Director
dandodd@oais.org
Melissa Soderberg, President
soderbergm@columbusacademy.org

WAIS - Wisconsin Association of Independent Schools

University School of Milwaukee
2100 Fairy Chasm Road
Milwaukee, WI 53217
Tel: (608) 850-6374 
Laura Fuller, Head of School
lfuller@usmk12.org